Dinosaur Lady | Linda Skeers & Marta Álvarez Miguéns

Dinosaur Lady | Linda Skeers & Marta Álvarez Miguéns

  • $17.99
    Unit price per 


The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist

40 pages | Sourcebooks Explore | Hardcover

A beautifully illustrated picture book biography of Mary Anning that will enlighten children about the discovery of the dinosaurs and the importance of female scientists, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Thought in Pictures

Mary Anning loved scouring the beach near her home in England for shells and fossils. She fearlessly climbed over crumbling cliffs and rocky peaks, searching for new specimens. One day, something caught Mary's eye.

Bones. Dinosaur Bones.

Mary's discoveries rocked the world of science and helped create a brand-new field of study: paleontology. But many people believed women couldn't be scientists, so Mary wasn't given the credit she deserved. Nevertheless, Mary kept looking and learning more, making discoveries that reshaped scientific beliefs about the natural world.

Educational backmatter includes a timeline of Mary Anning's life and lots of fantastic fossil facts!


We Also Recommend